UFC on Fuel TV: Gustafsson vs Silva Fighter Salaries

siyar bahadurzada kos paulo thiago

Siyar Bahadurzada couldn't have had a better UFC debut – he knocked out Paulo Thiago in 42 seconds at last night's UFC on Fuel TV: Gustafsson vs Silva, and he walked away with a big paycheck – $62,000 – due to his $50,000 Knockout of the Night bonus.

Before we go any further, we should note that international events generally don't release fighter pay info, so none of the following salary data for the event is official.  However, you can get a fairly accurate picture of a fighter's pay based on official purse info released from past fights.  So, based on that info, here is the estimated pay breakdown for the 24 fighters that traded blows at the event (but please remember – this is only an estimate, not official info, especially for any fighters that made their UFC debuts at the event).

Brad Pickett: $84,000 ($17,000 to show, $17,000 win bonus, $50,000 Fight of the Night bonus)

Siyar Bahadurzada: $62,000 ($6,000 to show, $6,000 win bonus, $50,000 Knockout of the Night bonus)

John Maguire: $62,000 ($6,000 to show, $6,000 win bonus, $50,000 Submission of the Night bonus)

Dennis Siver: $62,000 ($31,000 to show, $31,000 win bonus)

Damacio Page: $62,000 ($12,000 to show, $50,000 Fight of the Night bonus)

Alexander Gustafsson: $60,000 ($30,000 to show, $30,000 win bonus)

Thiago Silva: $55,000

Brian Stann: $46,000 ($23,000 to show, $23,000 win bonus)

James Head: $24,000 ($12,000 to show, $12,000 win bonus)

Alessio Sakara: $21,000

Francis Carmont: $20,000 ($10,000 to show, $10,000 win bonus)

Paulo Thiago: $18,000

DaMarques Johnson: $18,000

Diego Nunes: $16,000

Cyrille Diabate: $12,000 ($6,000 to show, $6,000 win bonus)

Reza Madadi: $12,000 ($6,000 to show, $6,000 win bonus)

Simeon Thoresen: $12,000 ($6,000 to show, $6,000 win bonus)

Jason Young: $12,000 ($6,000 to show, $6,000 win bonus)

Papy Abedi: $6,000

Tom DeBlass: $6,000

Magnus Cedenblad: $6,000

Yoislandy Izquierdo: $6,000

Besam Yousef: $6,000

Eric Wisely: $6,000


About Jeff Fox

Jeff Fox is Mr. Manifesto - the Supreme Leader and evil mind behind The Hoops Manifesto & The MMA Manifesto

UFC on Fuel TV: Gustafsson vs Silva Pick ‘Em Contest

mp logo

So you think you know your MMA? You think you can predict who is going to win a fight and how?  Time to prove it. We present to you The MMA Manifesto Pick ‘Em contest.  We are now sponsored by MusclePharm, who also sponsor some of the biggest names in mixed martial arts: Anderson Silva, Rashad Evans, Michael Bisping, Lyoto Machida, Clay Guida, Cheick Kongo, Greg Jackson and Rampage Jackson.  Check MusclePharm out at their website, their Facebook page and their Twitter account.  The contest will be run for every major MMA event for 2012, with the winner of each event getting their choice of MusclePharm t-shirt.  Any questions, fire us off an e-mail.

We also have sponsors for our monthly prizes that we give out to the top point earner over the course of a month.  April’s winner can choose between a UFC DVD courtesy of Anchor Bay Entertainment or a deluxe UFC action figure from JAKKS Pacific.

Next up: UFC on Fuel TV: Gustafsson vs Silva.  All picks need to be submitted by 12:30pm Eastern this Saturday. If you don’t predict the correct winner of a match you don’t qualify for the bonus point given for predicting how the match will be won.  Only one entry per person.  Ties will be broken by the following, in order: 1) Most questions correct, 2) Most points earned from main event match, 3) Whoever entered their picks the earliest. Good luck! 

This contest is now closed.

About Jeff Fox

Jeff Fox is Mr. Manifesto - the Supreme Leader and evil mind behind The Hoops Manifesto & The MMA Manifesto